<       >        back



Directed and written by Helena Norberg-Hodge, Steven Gorelick and John Page

Anna Fricke did the film editing and proposed the music for this 67-minute documentary: 16  tunes from the Popol Vuh-catalogue:




Little Warrior

The Garden Morya

Tanz der Menaden

Ewige Liebe

Im Reich der Schatten



Wo bist Du, der Du überwunden hast?

Warum schlafe ich noch

Om mani padme hum

Wind of the Stars

In Your Eyes

For You

Little Bazaari


The documentary "describes a world moving simultaneously in two opposing directions. On the one hand, an unholy alliance of governments and big business continues to promote globalization and the consolidation of corporate power. At the same time, people all over the world are resisting those policies, demanding a re-regulation of trade and finance—and, far from the old institutions of power, they’re starting to forge a very different future. Communities are coming together to re-build more human scale, ecological economies based on a new paradigm – an economics of localization."  (from: http://www.theeconomicsofhappiness.org )

Helena Norberg-Hodge started the Ladakh Ecological Development Group in 1978. For this project Norberg-Hodge received the Right Livelihood Award, also known as the ´Alternative Nobel Prize´ in 1986. For this occasion Florian Fricke organized a concert by Popol Vuh at the Bamberger Haus in Munich where Norberg-Hodge was present. 

<       >        back